Stop Making Excuses

So the last time I posted in this blog was back on April 4th, over 3 weeks ago. I literally worked out the day before and then didn’t do shit until April 17th, when I decided to stop being lazy, making excuses and to get my ass in gear.

My excuses were that the kids were on vacation, almost everyone in my house got a nasty cold, I was tired, I will start back up next Monday, ok maybe next Monday, I will start working out when my husband starts working out, blah, blah, blah. All mostly BS. I should be working out even when my kids are around, especially my 3 girls, so they learn healthy habits by watching me. So my girls can learn that women can lift weights and still be feminine and beautiful, do my son can see that strong women are not people to be intimidated by. The cold thing was kind of an ok excuses because we were all running fevers and barely sleeping. Waiting for next Monday is silly because if you aren’t willing to start today, then you probably won’t start next Monday, which I didn’t. Waiting for my husband to start working out was stupid because he has more excuses than I do, and it also meant that I was relying on someone else to get me to do it.
April 17th came and I had all 4 of our kids home for spring vacation, but I didn’t let that be an excuse. I did s 10 minute dynamic warm up and then got into beast mode and put my arms and shoulders to work. 

Since then I have worked out every day except Saturday and Sunday, which are my rest days. It’s only been a week and a half, but I have been consistent and I feel great. I keep researching to make sure I am doing the most efficient workouts I can and I tweak things when I find a better exercise to accomplish my goals. I feel fantastic already and have been eating healthier than I think I have ever eaten. My energy levels are better than they were when I was drinking 2-3 cups of coffee a day yo keep myself going and this is only in a week and a half. I am done with excuses and ready to be the hot MILF on the beach this summer.

This was me March 28, with my sexy hair and my messy dining room…

“Me and my muffin top”

This was me yesterday, April 25th…

“Is that a tiny bit if abs trying to show through that muffin top?”
Author: kellymarie

Wife, mother of 4. Crafter, sewer, collector and queen of all things clutter.

Leave a Reply

